Oneman announces Onedance

April 27, 2017

Oneman has announced a new event, radio and mix series, titled Onedance.

‘It’s a coming-together and celebration of my experiences of the UK underground in the past 15 years, joining the dots between different strains of music that have influenced me – and presenting them as one.’ -Oneman

Onedance Vol.1, the first mix in the series, is out now. Click here to check it out.

May 11 | ONEDANCE x RinseFM x Patta
Oneman / DJ Q / Loefah + Special Guests
More info + RSVP: rinse.fm/onedance

Oneman / DJ Zinc / MJ Cole / Plastician b2b Spooky / Barely Legal + Special Guests
More info + tickets: bit.ly/Onedance-XOYO

Forest Swords debuts new single ‘Panic’

April 26, 2017


Forest Swords has released a third track from forthcoming album ‘Compassion’, out 5th May. Click here to stream the track and preorder the LP.

Crystal Fighters release ‘Selected Zirkulo Remixes’ for Record Store Day

April 21, 2017


Crystal Fighters have printed a special limited edition white label 12” vinyl of ‘Selected Zirkulo Remixes’ that is coming out tomorrow on Record Store Day 2017 in the UK.

It features a selection of previously released remixes of the band’s songs from Disclosure, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Benga, Canblaster, Passion Pit, Charli XCX, DBridge, Maybb, and Sepalcure.

The limited edition vinyl is only available in stores, and you can find a list here.

All profits will go to The Eternal Beat charity, set up in memory of Crystal Fighters late drummer, Andrea Marongiu.

Watch a short film made by Darkstar in South Africa

April 19, 2017


Darkstar travelled to South Africa in June 2016, interviewing local people and putting together a new live music and film show from what they’d heard, as part of the Encounters Documentary Film Festival, in partnership with the British Council Connect ZA programme, and directed by Cieron Magat.

Performances took place in Cape Town and Johannesburg on June 11 and June 12 respectively; the recordings of interviewees were woven into the tracks to form a powerful combination of audio documentary, electronic music and political statement.

Click here to read more at The Fader.

Mount Kimbie release ‘We Go Home Together’ featuring James Blake

April 3, 2017


Mount Kimbie have released their first single since their 2013 album Cold Spring Fault Less Youth. ‘We Go Home Together’ is out now on Warp Records, featuring long-time collaborator and old bandmate James Blake on vocals.